Tuesday, January 31, 2012

David Bowie's 1999 LP 'Hours...' Gets Reissued Today

Approximately thirteen years ago, David Bowie released his 21st album, Hours... Although it contained some beautiful compositions like 'Thursday's Child,' 'Seven,' and 'Survive' - it was the first Bowie LP to miss the Top 40 since the release of Ziggy Stardust back in 1972. Hours... is/was a more acoustic-driven, slightly nostalgic album - a sonic departure from the beat-heavy Earthling from just two years prior.

Hours... has been out of print for quite a few years, and today Friday Music has re-released it as the 'Collector's Edition.' This version includes the original album, along with 5 bonus tracks - two of them remixes, a demo of 'Seven,' a film version of 'The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell' and 'We All Go Through' - a song that only appeared on the Omikron: The Nomad Soul video game. The complete track listing appears below.

Track Listing:
01.  Thursday's Child
02.  Something In The Air
03.  Survive
04.  If I'm Dreaming My Life
05.  Seven
06.  What's Really Happening?
07.  The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell
08.  New Angels Of Promise
09.  Brilliant Adventure
10.  The Dreamers
Bonus Material
11.  Something In The Air (American Psycho Remix)
12.  Survive (Marius DeVries CD Single Remix)
13.  Seven (Demo Version)
14.  The Pretty Things Are Going To Hell (Stigmata Film Version)
15.  We All Go Through

If you're a vinyl enthusiast, check out our feature on the Spin Clean Vinyl Record Cleaning Machine (click image below)

Follow us on Facebook / Twitter / YouTube

No comments:

Post a Comment